How to Close or Delete Gmail, GTalk, Orkut & All Linked Accounts
Google offers many services mostly free of charge, to the users all around the world via Internet. The most popular and famous is definitely Gmail and Adsense. Other services include Orkut, Gtalk, YouTube, Web History, iGoogle, Checkout, Analytics, Alerts, Blogger, Calendar, Docs, Groups, and AdWords and there is lots more.
Sometimes we also wish to close all our google accounts at one go but don’t find a way on how to close or delete google accounts including all the associated account. In this post i will tell how you can close or delete particular or all Google services from your Google Account. In this case user can delete and close Google Account completely or partially, together with all services and information that associated with the Google Account.
Follow the below steps to close or delete all your google accounts at once.
How To Delete and Close All Google Services or Google Accounts
- Sign in and login to Google Account at https://www.google.com/accounts/.
- Click on Close entire account and delete all services and info associated with it.
- Now you will be directed to a new window where you will see check boxes, tick the services you want to delete or close the access.
- When a user choose to delete a service, a “Please read this carefully” warning message will be shown. Click to tick the check box for Yes, I want to permanently remove <service name> from my Google account or Yes, I want to permanently delete <email address> and remove from my Google account when asked whether Are you sure you want to delete <service name> (or <email address >)?If you choose to delete Gmail service, user is required to provide a new email address which will be used to sign into Google Account. It’s recommended that if you delete Gmail, it’s better to close Google Account altogether.
- Now Enter your password and tick both the boxes after reading it i.e., Yes, I want to delete my account and Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred due to any pending financial transactions.
- Now Click on Delete Google Account.
Your’re Done Now!
Once the confirmation page is displayed, the selected service is removed from Google Account, or the Google Account has been terminated and deleted..